Unable to get proper Audio

General purpose for Leawo Blu-Ray Player
Post Reply
AZ-J
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:10 am
antispam: No
The middle number please: 6

Unable to get proper Audio

Post by AZ-J »

My HTPC has a video card capable of DTS-HD Master and TrueHD 7.1 through 1 HDMI cable. When I select that, I only have sound if Analog is selected - not HDMI.

Since that is so, I cannot get Master or TrueHD tracks. I get PCM lousy audio.

HELP!

AZ-J
leakeymore
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:39 am

Re: Unable to get proper Audio

Post by leakeymore »

Hello,

Thank you for posting on Leawo forum.

Do you mean that the player only has sound when you set Audio Output at Analog?

Thanks & Regards,
AZ-J
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:10 am
antispam: No
The middle number please: 6

Re: Unable to get proper Audio

Post by AZ-J »

Audio output device points to HDMI. With that, Audio Output only has audio set on Analog.

Set Audio Output on HDMI, silence follows. Set on Optical/Coax, the Player usually crashes then closes!

I think this is insolvable!
leakeymore
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:39 am

Re: Unable to get proper Audio

Post by leakeymore »

Hi,

1) Do you get the problem when you play video, dvd or bluray dvd?
2) Please press Win+R, then input C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\Leawo\Blu-ray Player. Click the OK button, it will popup a folder. Send us regsetting.ini , Blu-ray Player.log and run.log file to leawo.support@hotmail.com, then inform us here.

Best regards,
AZ-J
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:10 am
antispam: No
The middle number please: 6

Re: Unable to get proper Audio

Post by AZ-J »

I use the product ONLY for BD playback. I get Master and then audio is choppy (in and out constantly). I use Splash Pro EX for file playback and have none of these issues.

This player stinks.
AZ-J
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:10 am
antispam: No
The middle number please: 6

Re: Unable to get proper Audio

Post by AZ-J »

BTW I sent the three files to the email address you provided.
leakeymore
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:39 am

Re: Unable to get proper Audio

Post by leakeymore »

Hi,
Please go system -> audio configure -> Passthrough output audio device -> WASAPI : AMD HDMI XXX to set.
Then you can right click the video while playing, popup menu -> audio -> output audio -> HDMI , to set the audio at HDMI.
Best regards,
AZ-J
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:10 am
antispam: No
The middle number please: 6

Re: Unable to get proper Audio

Post by AZ-J »

I think I solved the problem, for now. When I copied the files to send, I had more than a dozen error log files.

I deleted them. And set up audio for the third time. I use Wasapi: HDMI and Direct: HDMI in player settings. I find that works well, one or the other plays the correct audio.

For now, the problem is solved. We'll see later if it stays that way...
Post Reply